Video Advertising.

The term video advertising is understood to mean advertising that is placed on the Internet in the form of videos. There are different approaches to placement. The promotional video can, for example, be installed in front of or between another video, as is the case with the YouTube platform. One then speaks of pre-roll ads or mid-roll ads. Before you can watch a selected video, such a commercial is displayed. Usually you can close the promotional video yourself after a few seconds if you don’t want to see it. Of course, it is an advantage if the advertising also matches the content of the video. In this way, the viewer’s interest is aroused and the promotional video is not perceived as too annoying.

THE BENEFITS OF VIDEO ADS.

Video advertising is a fast-growing market. This marketing strategy has become more and more popular, especially in recent years, as most households were provided with fast broadband Internet access and the videos only need a short loading time. Video advertising has many advantages compared to other marketing concepts. One of the biggest advantages is certainly the visual representation. The viewer’s attention is drawn through the moving images, possible effects and simultaneous audio messages.

Increasing number of users that consume video content

Increasing use of video - Target your video ads to people who are already looking for similar topics

Target users based on their search terms inside of YouTube search

Direct communication via your voice and appearence through high end video ads

Reach the target group that is right for you by orienting yourself on the search history and the private interests of the users.

Extremely cost efficient reach in terms of cost per view

Checkout the technical specs here

In our whitepaper we have summarized the most important technical parameters that you need to create the advertising material.

pdf

NDA-Whitepaper-AdFormat-Video (2 MB)

Video Ads.

TrueView video ads are best for building brand loyalty on YouTube. Brands that use TrueView Ads can expect an increase in interactions with their other YouTube content by up to 500 percent.

TrueView Ads can be skipped after five seconds. So you should convince users in exactly those five seconds. Unless you’re optimizing action-related or reach-related (more on this below), you only have to pay for these ads if the user views them for 30 seconds or more – they are very suitable for manageable advertising budgets.

Bumper Ads.

Technically, bumper ads are also non-skippable video ads – but they’re less unpopular because they last six seconds or less. Like non-skippable video ads, they are billed on a CPM basis. Their short length makes them ideal for mobile device use. A common approach is to use bumper ads to complement longer, non-skippable video ads.

Overlay Ads.

When running a reservation campaign, you can display overlay ads on partner company videos. YouTube overlay ads are banner ads that are often seen at the bottom of videos. They can be simple text ads (like above) or image-based banners (see below).

CLIENT EXAMPLES.

NEED TO KNOW.

Video advertising, in this case YouTube, is very suitable for integrating remarketing into an existing marketing mix or for placing in relevant channels.

Including a proper production of video materials, around 3-4 weeks must be estimated for a facility. If videos are already available and we only rework a little, then the setup of the campaigns including research can be done within 1 week.

In the best case, you have already produced the right formats as ads and created certain accounts. You can find out which formats these are in our whitepaper on this page.

The first results will be seen right after the start.

Basically, the most common KPI is CPV.

READY TO BE INSPIRED?

Video, images, banners – Content and
Impressions everywhere – are you ready?

Video Advertising.

Als Video-Advertising wird Werbung bezeichnet, die in Form von Videos im Internet geschaltet wird. Bei der Platzierung gibt es unterschiedliche AnsĂ€tze. Das Werbevideo kann z.B. vor oder zwischen einem anderen Video installiert werden, wie es bei der Plattform YouTube der Fall ist. Man spricht dann von Pre-Roll-Anzeigen oder Mid-Roll-Anzeigen. Bevor Sie ein ausgewĂ€hltes Video ansehen können, wird ein solcher Werbespot eingeblendet. In der Regel kann man das Werbevideo nach ein paar Sekunden selbst schließen, wenn man es nicht sehen möchte. NatĂŒrlich ist es von Vorteil, wenn die Werbung auch zum Inhalt des Videos passt. So wird das Interesse des Zuschauers geweckt und das Werbevideo wird nicht als zu störend empfunden.

Play Video

DIE VORTEILE VON VIDEO ADS.

Video-Advertising ist ein schnell wachsender Markt. Vor allem in den letzten Jahren ist diese Marketingstrategie immer beliebter geworden, da die meisten Haushalte mit einem schnellen Breitband-Internetzugang ausgestattet sind und die Videos nur eine kurze Ladezeit benötigen. Videowerbung hat im Vergleich zu anderen Marketingkonzepten viele Vorteile. Einer der grĂ¶ĂŸten Vorteile ist sicherlich die visuelle Darstellung. Die Aufmerksamkeit des Betrachters wird durch die bewegten Bilder, mögliche Effekte und gleichzeitige Audiobotschaften geweckt.

Wachsende Zahl von Nutzern, die Videoinhalte konsumieren

Zunehmender Einsatz von Videos - Richten Sie Ihre Videoanzeigen an Personen, die bereits nach Àhnlichen Themen suchen

Nutzer anhand ihrer Suchbegriffe innerhalb der YouTube-Suche ansprechen

Direkte Kommunikation ĂŒber deine Aussage und dein Auftreten durch hochwertige Videoanzeigen

Erreiche deine richtige Zielgruppe, indem du dich an der Suchhistorie und den privaten Interessen der Nutzer orientierst.

Äußerst kosteneffiziente Reichweite in Bezug auf die Kosten pro Ansicht

Hier findest du die praktischen Details

In unserem Whitepaper haben wir die wichtigsten fachlichen Parameter zusammengefasst, die du fĂŒr die Erstellung der Werbemittel benötigst.

pdf

NDA-Whitepaper-AdFormat-Video (2 MB)

Video Ads.

TrueView Video Ads sind am besten fĂŒr die Markenbindung auf YouTube geeignet. Marken, die TrueView Ads nutzen, können mit einem Anstieg der Interaktionen mit ihren anderen YouTube-Inhalten um bis zu 500 Prozent rechnen.

TrueView Ads können nach fĂŒnf Sekunden ĂŒbersprungen werden. Sie sollten die Nutzer also in genau diesen fĂŒnf Sekunden ĂŒberzeugen. Sofern nicht handlungs- oder reichweitenbezogen optimiert (mehr dazu weiter unten), muss man fĂŒr diese Anzeigen nur zahlen, wenn der Nutzer sie 30 Sekunden oder lĂ€nger ansieht – sie eignen sich sehr gut fĂŒr ĂŒberschaubare Werbebudgets.

Bumper Ads.

Technisch gesehen handelt es sich bei Bumper-Anzeigen ebenfalls um nicht ĂŒberspringbare Videoanzeigen – sie sind jedoch weniger unbeliebt, da sie höchstens sechs Sekunden dauern. Wie nicht ĂŒberspringbare Videoanzeigen werden sie auf CPM-Basis abgerechnet. Durch ihre kurze LĂ€nge sind sie ideal fĂŒr die Nutzung auf mobilen GerĂ€ten. Ein gĂ€ngiger Ansatz ist die Verwendung von Bumper-Anzeigen zur ErgĂ€nzung lĂ€ngerer, nicht skippbarer Videoanzeigen.

Overlay Ads.

Im Rahmen einer Reservierungskampagne können Sie Overlay-Anzeigen in Videos von Partnerunternehmen einblenden. YouTube-Overlay-Anzeigen sind Werbebanner, die hÀufig am unteren Rand von Videos angezeigt werden. Dabei kann es sich um einfache Textanzeigen (wie oben) oder bildbasierte Banner (siehe unten) handeln.

NEED TO KNOW.

Video-Advertising, in diesem Fall YouTube, eignet sich sehr gut fĂŒr die Integration von Remarketing in einen bestehenden Marketing-Mix oder fĂŒr die Platzierung in relevanten KanĂ€len.

Mit einer ordentlichen Produktion von Videomaterialien mĂŒssen fĂŒr eine Einrichtung etwa 3-4 Wochen veranschlagt werden. Wenn bereits Videos vorhanden sind und wir nur ein wenig nacharbeiten, dann kann die Einrichtung der Kampagnen inklusive Recherche innerhalb von 1 Woche erfolgen.

Im besten Fall haben Sie bereits die richtigen Formate als Anzeigen produziert und bestimmte Konten angelegt. Welche Formate das sind, können Sie in unserem Whitepaper auf dieser Seite nachlesen.

Die ersten Ergebnisse sind gleich nach dem Start zu sehen.

Der ĂŒblichste KPI ist im Grunde das CPV.

BEREIT ZUM START?

Buch dir noch heute dein erstes BeratungsgesprÀch und lass dich von unserem Team an die Hand nehmen.