TikTok Advertising.

TikTok For Business is where you can unleash your brand’s creative side. A fully immersive no judgement world where there’s an audience for every voice. No matter how big or small your business, no matter what you’re making or selling, we believe your brand deserves to be discovered here. Discover a world full of people waiting to discover your brand Reach audiences in 20+ regions and counting.

The benefits of TikTok Advertising.

TikTok is one of the best ways to get in touch with potential young customers. The additional features of the Marketing and Sales Solutions allow to digitally initiate target group segmentation and contact initiation. For TikTok marketing, all it takes is a good understanding of the target audience’s challenges, relevant content, credibility for these topics, and digital communication skills.

Comparably new and rapidly growing platform

Access to the young generation

Modern and up to date targeting possibities

Checkout relevant details regarding ads

Within this whitepaper, we gathered all the details you need to know to make the most out of your ads on TikTok.

pdf

NDA-Whitepaper-AdFormat-TikTok (2 MB)

In-Feed Video Ad.

TikTok’s standard ad format, In-Feed, allows you to embed a video ad that auto-plays within a user’s For You feed. In-Feed ads are up to 60 seconds long (although the optimal duration is only 15 seconds!), play with sound on, and look & feel like native content due to. them having the same user interface as organic posts.

TopView.

Put your brand front and center by occupying TikTok’s prime ad real-estate. TopView ads capture user attention by appearing at the top of the For You feed when first opening TikTok. In this format, video can be up to 60-seconds long, offering an immersive viewing experience with no other competing content.

TopView is perfect for brand awareness objectives as it guarantees an extremely wide reach and high number of impressions. Brands should make the most of this unmissable placement by using a highly engaging video that leaves a lasting impact.

Brand Takeover.

A TikTok Brand Takeover are full-screen, high impact ads that feature asthe first thing a user sees when opening TikTok. Created for mass awareness, this format will also guarantee extremely high reach and great performance due to the entire screen being clickable, reducing the friction between the ad and the desired destination.

Brand Takeover ads are short and snappy, being either a 3-second image or a 3-5 second video, and allow brands to direct traffic to both internal and external landing pages.

Brand Takeover ads have 100% Share of Voice for the day they are featured, meaning that users won’t see any other Brand Takeover on that particular day. This premium ad space does come with a high price tag and lends itself to large brands who are looking for maximum exposure.

Branded Hashtag Challenge.

Designed to fit in with TikTok’s unique user-generated-content (UGC) aesthetic, the Branded Hashtag Challenge is a way of engaging audiences by encouraging the co-creation of content. The format can be broken down into three placements within the app.

First, you have standard video ads appear in the In-Feed placement, encouraging users to take part in the challenge. Second, there is a featured banner on the Discover page, directing traffic to the Hashtag Challenge page (third placement) which is the central hub of the challenge, aggregating videos from around the world that were submitted for the challenge.

Branded Effects.

Branded Effects enable brands to embrace their playful side with the creation of shareable branded stickers, filters, and effects that users can utilize in their own video content. These effects can be used in standalone campaigns or integrated into your Branded Hashtag Challenge for an even richer ad experience.

Similar to Hashtag Challenges, the power of Branded Effects lies in the fact that these formats go beyond being simply an ad: your audience becomes immersed and involved, resulting in much higher levels of engagement.

TIKTOK AD TARGETING.

TikTok Ads provides you various targeting options for you to pinpoint the exact audience you want your ads to be displayed to. Targeting can be selected during the ad group creation process. 

Audience
Include
Create a Lookalike or Custom Audience (Customer file, Engagement, App Activity, Website Traffic).
Exclude
Exclude Lookalike or Custom Audiences.
Demographics
Gender
Male, Female
Age
13-17, 18-24, 25-34, 35-44, 45-54, 55+
Location
Country/Region > State/Province
Select a Designated Marketing Area (DMAÂŽ) when targeting the United States.
Language
Delivery to users based on app language.
Interest
Target users based on the videos they’re interested in.
Behavior
Target users based on how they’ve interacted with videos
Target users based on how they’ve interacted with creators.
Device
Connection Type
WIFI, 2G, 3G, 4G.
Operation System
iOS & Android.
Operation System Version
Deliver ads to users based on software version. e.g. iOS 10.0 or above, Android 4.0 or above.
Device Model
Deliver ads to users based on user’s device model.
Device Price
Deliver ads to users based on device pricing, ranging from no limit to $1000+.
Carrier
Deliver ads to users based on mobile phone carriers.

CLIENT EXAMPLES.

NEED TO KNOW.

TikTok is the up-and-coming social media channel 2021 and offers very high efficiency in reach at cost, especially for addressing very young target groups.

Usually, 1-2 weeks are enough to prepare a certaing campaign.

Banners, Videos, Pictures

The ads are delivered very quickly after internal review.

  • Cost per Mille/Thousand Impressions (CPM)
  • •Optimized Cost per Mille/Thousand Impressions (oCPM)
  • ​Cost per Thousand Views (CPV)
  • Cost per Click (CPC)

READY TO BE INSPIRED?

Video, images, banners – Content and
Impressions everywhere – are you ready?

TikTok Advertising.

TikTok For Business ist der Ort, an dem Sie die kreative Seite Ihrer Marke entfesseln können. Eine völlig immersive Welt ohne Wertung, in der es ein Publikum für jede Stimme gibt.
Egal, wie groß oder klein Ihr Unternehmen ist, egal, was Sie herstellen oder verkaufen – wir glauben, dass Ihre Marke es verdient, hier entdeckt zu werden.

Entdecken Sie eine Welt voller Menschen, die darauf warten, Ihre Marke zu entdecken. Erreichen Sie ein Publikum in mehr als 20 Regionen, Tendenz steigend.

Play Video

Die Vorteile von TikTok-Werbung.

TikTok ist eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um mit potenziellen jungen Kunden in Kontakt zu treten. Die zusätzlichen Funktionen der Marketing- und Vertriebslösungen ermöglichen es, Zielgruppensegmentierung und Kontaktanbahnung digital zu initiieren. Für das TikTok-Marketing braucht es nur ein gutes Verständnis für die Herausforderungen der Zielgruppe, relevante Inhalte, Glaubwürdigkeit für diese Themen und digitale Kommunikationsfähigkeiten.

Vergleichsweise neue und schnell wachsende Plattform

Zugang zur jungen Generation

Moderne und zeitgemäße Targeting-Möglichkeiten

In-Feed Video Ad.

Das Standard-Anzeigenformat von TikTok, In-Feed, ermöglicht es Ihnen, eine Videoanzeige einzubetten, die automatisch im For You-Feed eines Nutzers abgespielt wird. In-Feed-Anzeigen sind bis zu 60 Sekunden lang (obwohl die optimale Dauer nur 15 Sekunden beträgt!), werden mit Ton abgespielt und sehen wie native Inhalte aus, da sie die gleiche Benutzeroberfläche wie organische Posts haben.

TopView.

Stellen Sie Ihre Marke in den Mittelpunkt, indem Sie TikToks besten Werbeplatz besetzen. TopView-Anzeigen ziehen die Aufmerksamkeit der Nutzer auf sich, indem sie beim ersten Öffnen von TikTok ganz oben im „For You“-Feed angezeigt werden. In diesem Format können die Videos bis zu 60 Sekunden lang sein und bieten ein intensives Seherlebnis ohne konkurrierende Inhalte.

TopView eignet sich perfekt für Markenbekanntheit, da es eine extrem große Reichweite und eine hohe Anzahl von Impressionen garantiert. Marken sollten diese unübersehbare Platzierung nutzen, indem sie ein sehr ansprechendes Video verwenden, das einen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlässt.

Brand Takeover.

Ein TikTok Brand Takeover ist eine bildschirmfüllende, hochwirksame Anzeige, die das erste ist, was ein Nutzer sieht, wenn er TikTok öffnet. Dieses Format wurde für die Massenbekanntheit entwickelt und garantiert eine extrem hohe Reichweite und gute Leistung, da der gesamte Bildschirm anklickbar ist und die Reibung zwischen der Anzeige und dem gewünschten Ziel reduziert wird.

Brand Takeover-Anzeigen sind kurz und prägnant, entweder ein 3-sekündiges Bild oder ein 3-5-sekündiges Video, und ermöglichen es Marken, den Traffic sowohl auf interne als auch externe Landing Pages zu lenken.

Brand Takeover-Anzeigen haben an dem Tag, an dem sie geschaltet werden, einen Share of Voice von 100 %, was bedeutet, dass die Nutzer an diesem Tag keine anderen Brand Takeover-Anzeigen sehen werden. 

Branded Hashtag Challenge.

Die Branded Hashtag Challenge passt zu TikToks einzigartiger Ästhetik für nutzergenerierte Inhalte (User Generated Content, UGC) und ist eine Möglichkeit, das Publikum durch die gemeinsame Erstellung von Inhalten zu begeistern. Das Format kann in drei Platzierungen innerhalb der App unterteilt werden.

Erstens werden in der In-Feed-Platzierung Standard-Videoanzeigen eingeblendet, die die Nutzer zur Teilnahme an der Challenge auffordern. Zweitens wird auf der Seite „Entdecken“ ein Banner angezeigt, das zur Seite „Hashtag-Challenge“ (dritte Platzierung) weiterleitet, die der zentrale Knotenpunkt der Challenge ist und Videos aus der ganzen Welt sammelt, die für die Challenge eingereicht wurden.

Branded Effects.

Mit Branded Effects können Marken ihre spielerische Seite zeigen, indem sie Sticker, Filter und Effekte erstellen, die von den Nutzern in ihren eigenen Videoinhalten verwendet werden können. Diese Effekte können in eigenständigen Kampagnen verwendet oder in Ihre Branded Hashtag Challenge integriert werden, um ein noch intensiveres Werbeerlebnis zu schaffen.

Ähnlich wie bei Hashtag-Challenges liegt die Stärke von Branded Effects in der Tatsache, dass diese Formate über eine einfache Anzeige hinausgehen: Ihr Publikum wird einbezogen und involviert, was zu einem viel höheren Maß an Engagement führt.

TikTok ad targeting.

TikTok Ads bietet Ihnen verschiedene Targeting-Optionen, mit denen Sie die Zielgruppe, der Ihre Anzeigen angezeigt werden sollen, genau bestimmen können. Das Targeting kann während der Erstellung der Anzeigengruppe ausgewählt werden. 

Zielgruppe
 
einbeziehen
Erstellen Sie eine Lookalike- oder Custom Audience (Kundendatei, Engagement, App-Aktivität, Website-Traffic).
ausschließen
Schließen Sie Lookalike- oder benutzerdefinierte Zielgruppen aus.
Demografische Daten
Geschlecht
weiblich, männlich, divers
Alter
13-17, 18-24, 25-34, 35-44, 45-54, 55+
Standort
Land/Region > Staat/Bundesland
Wählen Sie ein bestimmtes Marketinggebiet (DMA®) aus, wenn Sie die Vereinigten Staaten ansprechen möchten.
Sprache
Zustellung an die Nutzer auf Basis der App-Sprache.
Interesse
Richten Sie sich nach den Videos, für die sich die Nutzer interessieren.
Verhalten
Benutzer auf der Grundlage ihrer Interaktion mit Videos ansprechen
Richten Sie sich an die Nutzer, je nachdem, wie sie mit den Entwicklern interagiert haben.
Gerät
Verbindungstyp
WIFI, 2G, 3G, 4G.
Betriebssystem
iOS & Android.
Betriebssystem Version
Schalten Sie Anzeigen für Nutzer je nach Softwareversion, z. B. iOS 10.0 oder höher, Android 4.0 oder höher.
Gerätemodell
Schalten Sie Anzeigen für Nutzer auf der Grundlage des Gerätemodells des Nutzers.
Gerätepreis
Schalten Sie Anzeigen für Nutzer auf der Grundlage von Gerätepreisen, die von unbegrenzt bis zu €1000+ reichen.
Mobilfunkanbieter
Schalten Sie Anzeigen für Nutzer auf der Basis von Mobilfunkanbietern.

CLIENT EXAMPLES.

HÄUFIG GEFRAGT.

TikTok ist der aufstrebende Social-Media-Kanal 2021 und bietet eine sehr hohe Effizienz in Bezug auf Reichweite und Kosten, insbesondere für die Ansprache sehr junger Zielgruppen.

In der Regel reichen 1-2 Wochen aus, um eine bestimmte Kampagne vorzubereiten.

Banners, Videos, Bilder

Die Anzeigen werden nach interner Prüfung sehr schnell ausgeliefert.

  • Kosten pro Mille/Tausend Impressionen (CPM)
  • Optimierte Kosten pro Mille/Tausender Impressionen (oCPM)
  • ​Kosten pro Tausend Aufrufe (CPV)
  • Kosten pro Klick (CPC)

bereit zum Start?

Buch dir noch heute dein erstes Beratungsgespräch und lass dich von unserem Team an die Hand nehmen.